Surround sound Christy Baron - Retrospective (2004) SACD-R music download


Christy Baron - Retrospective (2004) SACD-R
Artist: Christy Baron | Album: Retrospective | Released: 2004 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST64 64(2,8 MHz/1 Bit) ) | Label: Chesky Records | Genre: Jazz, Vocal

Retrospective is a best-of CD that draws its material from singer Christy Baron's three previous Chesky sets: I Thought About You, Steppin', and Take This Journey. Unfortunately the packaging of this CD does not bother including a list of the personnel; however the selections are well chosen and they feature Baron at her best. In addition to modernized versions of a few standards, she turns a variety of pop and rock tunes into jazz, ranging from the Beatles' "Got to Get You Into My Life" to songs by Carole King, Peter Gabriel, and Stevie Wonder. The backup groups are excellent, Baron has an attractive voice, and there are enough subtle surprises throughout this sampler to make one desire to hear her three previous CDs in full.


01. She's Not There
02. Night And Day
03. Not While I'm Around
04. Got To Get You Into My Life
05. The Shadow Of Your Smile
06. That Old Devil Moon
07. Ain't No Half Steppin'
08. Overjoyed
09. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
10. Stand Behind Me
11. Body And Soul
12. Happy Together
13. Round Midnight
14. Mercy Street
15. Ain't No Sunshine

Download Christy Baron - Retrospective (2004) SACD-R surround music

To quickly download - buy a Premium account, you have these, and Support our site

User are in a group Quest, can not leave comments on this publication.